Fifteen Minutes with Mike Opalek

15 08 2008

Before I make any description of this article, I am going to tell your right now, go read it. I consider myself bit of a rolling historian, so when I saw that One magazine was doing their “Fifteen Minutes” with rolling legend Mike Opalek, I was ecstatic. The interview is done by Chris Mitchell and talks a lot about Mike’s past experiences with rolling companies, Senate in particular. The interview sheds some light on how the industry was back in the day, and how different companies treated their riders. Also, you get to hear about Mike coaching rolling in Thailand. Overall, this interview is very interesting to read, so I highly suggest you go HERE and read it. If you want to read the full Fifteen Minutes, then you have to pick up issue ten of One magazine.

-Nick. D

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

